MASSIVE ALERT ON THIS EBAY SELLER


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ First Fives Bulletin Board ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Jim Race on September 04, 2003 at 19:38:21 from 67.122.116.134

In Reply to: Ultimate E12 Engine Swap posted by Troy Rudolph on September 04, 2003 at 14:29:36:

I was curious, so I asked to be placed on the bidders list. He emailed me back quickly, using the email address: m3e30s14@yahoo.com, and said he had a pretty low reserve price.

Intrigued, I did a "view image" for the pics on eBay, and got to the site: http://members.lycos.co.uk/persrelations/

I poked around even more, and found this page:
http://members.lycos.co.uk/persrelations/template.html

Now, I'm a security dork, and know that hotmail and eBay will NEVER join services. That page is a straight up fraud spoof. I sent him back an innocent email inquiring why he wants to sell.

Call me paranoid, but this is not looking good.

-jim


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:

Optional Link URL: HELP!
Link Title: HELP!
Optional Image URL: HELP!


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ First Fives Bulletin Board ] [ FAQ ]